RELEASE: Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence Endorses Dave Min For State Senate District 37

Irvine, Calif. — TODAY, Dave Min, University of California Irvine law professor and candidate for California’s 37th State Senate District, was endorsed by the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence.

“The Brady Campaign is proud to endorse Dave Min for State Senate,” said Brady Orange County President Sandy Wilder. “Now more than ever, we need leaders ready to advocate for the safety of our communities by promoting common sense gun safety legislation. Dave has demonstrated throughout his career bold leadership on gun safety, most recently advocating to end gun sales at the Orange County Fairgrounds. Voters in State Senate District 37 can count on him to fight for their safety in the State Legislature.”

The Brady Campaign and its affiliated Million Mom March are dedicated to ending gun violence and promoting gun safety across America. It is named for Jim and Sarah Brady, whose decades-long effort to pass common-sense gun laws culminated in the passage of the Brady Handgun Violence Prevention Act in 1993. The Brady law has blocked over 3 million prohibited gun purchases and helped save countless lives.

Since announcing his candidacy on January 8th, Min has been endorsed by an overwhelming number of local elected officials, state wide leaders, activists, and organizations, including:

  • California Federation of Teachers
  • Newport-Mesa Federation of Teachers, AFT 1794
  • University Council – American Federation of Teachers
  • Coast Federation of Classified Employees
  • California Asian & Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus
  • California Controller Betty Yee
  • Congressman Pete Aguilar
  • Congressman Ami Bera
  • Congresswoman Judy Chu
  • Congressman Gil Cisneros
  • Congressman Ted Lieu
  • Congressman Alan Lowenthal
  • Congressman Andy Kim
  • Congressman Scott Peters
  • Congressman Mark Takano
  • State Senator Dr. Richard Pan
  • Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell
  • Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva
  • California Democratic Party Secretary Jenny Bach
  • CDP Environmental Caucus Chair RL Miller
  • Orange County Board of Education Trustee Beckie Gomez
  • Mayor of Aliso Viejo Ross Chun
  • LA City Councilmember David Ryu
  • Aliso Viejo Councilmember Tiffany Ackley
  • Eastvale Councilmember Jocelyn Yow
  • Laguna Woods Councilmember Shari Horne
  • Garden Grove Councilmember Diedre Nguyen
  • Artesia Councilmember Ali Taj
  • Santa Ana Board of Education Valerie Amezcua
  • Local School Board Trustee Barbara Schulman
  • Centralia School District Trustee Jerry Flores
  • Mt. SAC College Board of Trustees Jay Chen
  • LA Community College Board President Mike Fong

A full endorsement list can be found HERE.

Join Team Min!